Milestone: My Twentieth Professional Review

Yesterday ScreenSpy posted my twentieth television review–okay nineteenth, but one of them was for a double episode, so I’m going with it! *throws confetti* I’ve officially reviewed Motive, Covert Affairs, and one episode of Graceland. So, without further ado, here’s an image of that twentieth review and a link to go read it if you’ve already washed your hair, fed the dog, rearranged your underwear drawer, or … just have nothing better to do!ScreenSpy header

On a long and arduously-anticipated Monday, September 16th, I will begin reviewing and writing articles about Bones–can you hear me screaming all the way over at your house? You should be able to, I’m that psyched and that loud!

Screen Shot 2013-09-08 at 11.00.08 PM

I think I may have even scared my editor, Jen. She may have to hop on a plane and come over here to sit on my head to keep me from exploding as I write that review for the premier, ‘The Secret in the Proposal’!

Anyone who knows me knows that Bones is my favorite show of all time. If I could, I’d live in the Bones universe. Actually, I think I do. During my first (laid-off and unemployed) year in the fandom, I overheard my husband telling someone I was unemployed, and I had to stop myself from blurting (I’m not kidding) “I am not unemployed, I work at the Jeffersonian!” Wow. True story. *shakes head*

You know what else I’m super duper excited about this fall? REVENGE! Yes, I received the assignment to cover ABS’s hit series centered upon an elite species: The Hampton Have-Everythings! Does their promo shot look like the cover of Vanity Fair magazine?

Screen Shot 2013-09-12 at 12.32.40 PM A girl returns to the town of her youth to seek revenge for the wrongful imprisonment and murder of her beloved father for a crime he did not commit. This girl is vengeful beyond anything I have ever seen and she will stop at nothing. Nothing, I tell you! It’s excellent entertainment. More on Revenge in later posts, I’m sure!

I have a Titanic collection of Bones friends. I hope to connect with some lovers of Revenge this year as well!

About Catherine Cabanela

BuddyTV Writer with an MBA in marketing and an undergraduate in writing and foreign language, I spend my time writing, tweeting, aggressively pursuing new social media strategies, writing, co-parenting twins with my husband, and reading everything I can get my hands on. All at the same time. Oh, and writing. Former ScreenSpy Critic for Bones, Revenge, Covert Affairs, and Motive. Fiction: "The When and the How: A Bone To Pick" http://bit.ly/BONESFic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What are YOUR thoughts?

